VBP_3848.jpg

The Association

A word from the organizers

After more than 10 years of building from scratch with our team of enthusiasts what is today the Festival de Magie de Québec, it is with great pride that we present to you our request for the 11th edition, Québec, Ville Magique ! It is intended to be unique and grandiose for the citizens of Quebec.  We thank you for your support!

Renée-Claude Auclair, Directice Générale

Pierre Hamon, Directeur Artistique

tourism-people-1024x686.png
Our story

The Quebec Magic Festival was born in 2011 thanks to a meeting between the co-organizers, Renée-Claude Auclair and Pierre Hamon as well as Geneviève Marcon, owner of the Benjo toy store in Quebec. The first two editions were produced privately thanks to the financial support of Ms. Marcon and the Caisse Desjardins de Québec.

In 2013, a non-profit organization, the Association du Festival de Magie de Québec, was incorporated and a board of directors was put in place. The Quebec Magic Festival, unique in Canada, has quickly become a reference in the world of magic both for the Quebec public and for the many tourists interested in this art. Over the years, a magic contest has been added, in 2013, a school of magic, in 2014, the Canadian Congress of Magic, in 2016 and a component for primary schools, in 2018. In 2019, the 1st provincial magic congress for Quebec took place.

In 2018, after four years of work, the producers and their team succeeded in winning the vote of confidence from the 100 presidents of magic clubs around the world, in order to organize the World Championship of Magic of the International Federation of Societies magical. (submitted in July 2022 – COVID-19). Economic benefits estimated at $9 million, according to the CCQ. This feat allowed the organization to take a turn in terms of production and artistic aspects and to present world-class shows, starting in 2019. In 2021, the AFMQ produced the 1st North American Magic Championship FISM in Canada since 2011. This has allowed magicians from Canada and the United States to discover Quebec and the organization.

Board of directors

François Moreau,

President

Éric Marcoux,

Treasurer

Johanne Laurin,

Secretary

Sarah Michaud,

Administrator

P-A Côté,

Administrator

Étienne Talbot,

Administrator

Roxane Larouche,

Administrator

Antonine Yaccarini,

Administrator

L'Équipe

Renée-Claude Auclair,

General & Marketing Manager

Pierre Hamon,

Artistic Director

Noémie Terres,

Event coordinator

Patrick Paquet,

Technical director

Mélanie Dion,

Production Manager

Josey Lefebvre,

Volunteer Manager

Services

The Quebec Magic Festival Association offers a wide variety of services related to magic throughout the year. Watch our programming!

Juggling Balls

Magic shows

Youth magic club

Galas

Competition

FAMILIES

Performer on Stage

Team building activities

Magic lessons

Entertainment

CORPORATE

Magician Dove Magic

Magic club

Congress

Shows

Courses & Conferences

MAGICIANS

All our activities

In this section you will find all the activities offered by the Association du Festival de Magie de Québec.

VBP_3848.jpg

L'Association

Un mot des organisateurs

Après plus de 10 ans à bâtir de toutes pièces avec notre équipe de passionnés ce qui est aujourd’hui le Festival de Magie de Québec, c’est avec beaucoup de fierté que nous vous présentons  le thème de la 11ème édition; Québec, ville Magique! Celle-ci se veut unique et grandiose pour les citoyens de Québec. 

Renée-Claude Auclair, Directice Générale

Pierre Hamon, Directeur Artistique

tourism-people-1024x686.png
Historique

Le Festival de magie de Québec est né en 2011 grâce à une rencontre entre les co-organisateurs, Renée-Claude Auclair et Pierre Hamon ainsi que Geneviève Marcon propriétaire du magasin de jouets Benjo à Québec. Les deux premières éditions ont été réalisées de façon privée grâce au soutien financier de Mme Marcon et de la Caisse Desjardins de Québec.

En 2013, un organisme à but non lucratif, l’Association du Festival de Magie de Québec, a été constitué et un conseil d’administration a été mis en place.

Le Festival de magie de Québec, unique au Canada, est devenu rapidement une référence dans l’univers de la magie tant pour le public québécois que pour les nombreux touristes intéressés par cet art. Au fil des ans, se sont ajoutés un concours de magie, en 2013, une école de magie, en 2014, le Congrès canadien de magie, en 2016 et un volet pour les écoles primaires, en 2018. En 2019 avait lieu le 1er congrès provincial de magie pour le Québec.

En 2018, après quatre ans de travail, les producteurs et leur équipe ont réussi à gagner le vote de confiance des 100 présidents de clubs de magie à travers le monde, afin d’organiser le Championnat du monde de magie de la Fédération internationale des sociétés magiques (remis en juillet 2022 – COVID-19). Des retombées économiques estimées à 9 millions de dollars, selon le CCQ. Cet exploit a permis à l’organisation de prendre un tournant sur le plan de la production et du volet artistiques et de présenter des spectacles de calibre mondial, dès 2019. En 2021, l’AFMQ a produit le 1er Championnat nord-américain de magie FISM au Canada depuis 2011. Celui-ci a permis à des magiciens du Canada et des États-Unis de découvrir Québec et l’organisation.

Le conseil d’administration

François Moreau,

Président

Éric Marcoux,

Trésorier

Johanne Laurin,

Secrétaire

Sarah Michaud,

Administratrice

Paul-André Côté,

Administrateur

Étienne Talbot,

Administrateur

Roxane Larouche,

Administratrice

Antonine Yaccarini,

Administratrice

L'Équipe

Renée-Claude Auclair,

Directice Générale & Marketing

Pierre Hamon,

Directeur Artistique

Noémie Terres,

Coordonnatrice Évènementielle

Patrick Paquet,

Directeur Technique

Mélanie Dion,

Directrice de Production

Josey Lefebvre,

Responsable des Bénévoles

Services

L'Association du Festival de Magie de Québec offre une grande variété de services en lien avec la magie durant toute l'année dont une agence de magiciens professionnels et un club de magie pour les jeunes et un autre pour les adultes.

Juggling Balls

Spectacles de magie

Club de magie jeunesse

Galas

Concours

FAMILLES

Performer on Stage

Activités de "team building"

Cours de magie

Divertissement

CORPORATIFS

Magician Dove Magic

Club de magie

Congrès

Spectacles

Cours & Conférences

MAGICIENS

Toutes nos activités

Dans cette section vous retrouvez toutes les activités proposées par l'Association du Festival de Magie de Québec.