FMQ_FISM-NACM_2021_renv.png
Capture d’écran, le 2021-02-13 à 10.44.5
CAM_Logo_Red copie.png

September 30 to October 3, 2021

2021 North American FISM Magic Championship and CAMaraderie 2021

A double convention

IMG_4794.JPG

Juliana Chen

Juliana Chen was born in Hunan, China and graduated from the Academy of Arts in China. After training be a ballerina, she transferred to the Guangzhou Acrobatic Troupe. In 1982 , she decided to become a magician, Since then she has won many awards, including Best Magician of China(1985), First Prize I.B.M.(1992),Grand Prix at Spain's XXI Congreso Nacional De Magic (1996), and Germany's Magic Hands(1996). In 1997 she become the first woman and first magician of Chinese heritage to win a world Championship in the 50-year history of FISM.Since this she has performed all over the world, and her magic continues to inspire young magician everywhere. 

image 281.jpeg

Billy Kidd

Billy Kidd is a normal ordinary magician. She loves card tricks and all types of magic except for rope, ring or parasol act. Billy loves to practice magic on the floor, in her bed, in the kitchen,  and weekly at her own  Krowd Keepers Magic Theatre in Bath, England. She practices magic so much that she ended up hosting the series Breaking Magic on Discovery Channel, or plays a Wizard on Wizard Wars (SYFY)  where she earned the only standing ovation from Penn & Teller.  She has also conned herself into  TV shows in the UK for ITV, BBC,  and Ch 5. In Canada she cheated her way into the  CBC’s doc. Science of Magic and Bells Fibe Next Stage TV series. Her scams have allowed her to perform on adverts for O2, Samsung and Vietjet Air. Billy Kidd usually sneaks her show into theatres across USA, Europe, Scandinavia, UK, Australia, South East Asia and occasionally for Disney Cruise Lines. 

interconnecté_Langevin__photographic_paf_271120_portraitZOO01083.jpg

Luc Langevin

From a very early age, curiosity and a desire to understand have pushed Luc Langevin to dive into the world of magic and illusion. In parallel, Luc has nurtured a great passion for science, especially physics. When Luc was just finishing a master’s degree in optics and was starting a PhD in biophotonics at Laval University in Quebec City, the Téléfiction production company, based in Montreal, discovered the young illusionist's potential during a casting call and offered him his first TV series. That's how in May 2009, "Comme par magie" was broadcast for the first time on ARTV, allowing Luc to merge his talent for illusions with his scientific background. Luc presented over 400 illusions to strangers on the street or in public places. His career was launched! Today, Luc Langevin has become the new benchmark for illusionists, standing out through his charm, his natural talent as a communicator, his creativity and the precision of his magic. Few illusionists throughout the world have achieved this level of credibility and notoriety in such a short time. 

Ondrej Psenicka.jpg

Ondrej Psenicka

Magician and actor Ondřej Pšenička is an award winning performer with more than two decades of experience. After winning the junior czech magic championships two years in a row, Ondrej went on to win a number of international competitions under the mentorship of Czech-Swedish magician Eve'n Alan. When he left business school in 2005 to pursue his love of magic full time, he felt theatre school was an absolute necessity. Soon his affinity for performance took him all the way to Lee Strasberg Theater & Film Institute in Los Angeles His passion for creating remarkable magic lead him to study at the Academy of Magical Arts in Hollywood. He's a regular performer of its clubhouse The Magic Castle. Ondrej is one of the three World-Renowned magicians who fooled Penn & Teller on their hit TV show Fool Us three times.

 

Now, after years of acting, winning championships, performing live and on national television, and pouring over books in the magic library, he is using his talents to astonish audiences all over the world.

spidey.jpg

Spidey

Spidey was named US College Mentalist of the Year and has performed on NBC’s TODAY Show, TMZ, Rachael Ray and many more! He’s also a favourite with major celebrities, having performed for Jennifer Lopez, Steve Harvey, Neil Patrick Harris and more.

 

He joined the cast of CW’s Masters of Illusion and his NETFLIX Original Series: Brainchild is being watched in 170 countries! Spidey’s countless national/international TV appearances also include FOX’s Showtime at the Apollo with Steve Harvey, Discovery Channel and Entertainment Tonight.

 

His unique brand of original mentalism and his dynamic stage personality have captivated the minds of people around the world with his international TV shows, 40+ million online viewers and tours across North America. 

Aaron Crow.png

Aaron Crow

Aaron’s artistry and uniquely dazzling routines are praised by producers and agents around the world for generating attention and delighting audiences in a way that few artists can emulate.

 

Aaron Crow was featured 6 weeks on Broadway, on London West-End and the iconic Sydney opera house. He is a TV sensation, who even trended worldwide on Twitter during his performance on “Britain’s Got Talent”. His TV-clips have millions of views on YouTube.

 

For his achievements, Aaron Crow received numerous highly coveted awards, such as “The International Brand Personality Award”, previously given to people such as Steve Jobs and Nelson Mandela. 

 

Aaron Crow has the passion to bring wonder to people's lives, sharing a message of achieving impossibilities and overcoming doubts or fears in everyday life.

Carisa_edited.jpg

Carisa Hendrix

Magician and Variety Artist, Carisa Hendrix is an 10-time Award-Winning Entertainer featured in the
Guinness Book of World Records (2014), Ripley’s Believe it or Not (2015) and the Super Channel documentary Carisa Hendrix: Girl on Fire. Hendrix is a recipient of the prestigious Allan Slaight Award and was recently named Stage Magician of the Year at the world-famous Magic Castle.

Hendrix is the May 2020 covergirl of the prominent magic magazine Genii and has also graced the covers of Vanish Magazine and Penguin Monthly. After her recent appearance on Penn & Teller: Fool Us and her sold out three-month run at the Chicago Magic Lounge, it is hard to deny her status as one of magic’s most exciting rising stars.

shawn.jpg

Shawn Farquhar

Shawn has appeared on TV shows including ELLEN in the US, Stephen & Chris in Canada, Asian Ace in Japan and even cheated on Penn & Teller twice on their hit show Fool Us. He has appeared in more from forty countries over the past five years and has been viewed over six million times for a single video on YouTube. He is the only person to have won the two categories in the history of the International Brotherhood of Magicians, and has won the highest distinction in magic, the Grand Prix Champion of the FISM WCM, the Olympic Games of the Magic in Beijing, China. He played for the Queen of England and the Hell’s Angels, but not at the same time.

4FF5AAEF-62D8-4151-A367-83FB71E3DE6D.jpe

Jared Kopf

Jared Kopf performs magic and interprets symbols all over the world. Sometimes, he and a company of wizards create practical effects for plays, films, and television shows such as “The Eye Ball,” “Red Thread,” A Ghost Story, Light from Light, and National Geographic’s Breakthrough. Other times, he pretends to be someone else on a stage or in a movie. Once, in Changchun, he found the philosopher’s stone and turned lead into gold. Occasionally, he reads the tarot outside a café on Greenville Avenue, just down the street from his home in Dallas, Texas where he lives with the sorceress Elayna Mitchell and their son Martin, who draws people’s dreams in a notebook.

176922931_287268493028732_24606203552626

The Outerbridge

Ted Outerbridge has been hailed by critics as “the most successful professional magician in Canada” and “a champion of magic.” Performing professionally since 1982, Ted Outerbridge has been featured in theatres from coast to coast and on both sides of the Atlantic, where he set box office records with his tours Illusions, Magician Extraordinaire, Magical Moments in Time, and The Time Capsule Tour.

Marion Outerbridge joined the Ted Outerbridge Magician Extraordinaire show as a dancer and lead assistant in 1999. Marion quickly became an integral part of the show, and became Ted’s partner, on and off the stage. In 2006, Marion and Ted celebrated the ultimate magical moment in time when they were married in Düsseldorf, Germany. The chemistry between Marion and Ted onstage is phenomenal, and it’s clear that they are having the time of their lives.

logo-clubs.png

FMQ_FISM-NACM_2021_renv.png
Capture d’écran, le 2021-02-13 à 10.44.5
CAM_Logo_Red copie.png

30 septembre au 3 octobre 2021
Nos artistes

IMG_4794.JPG

Juliana Chen

Juliana Chen est née à Hunan, en Chine et est diplômée de l'Académie des Arts de Chine. Après une formation de ballerine, elle a été transférée à la troupe acrobatique de Guangzhou. En 1982, elle décide de devenir magicienne. Depuis lors, elle a remporté de nombreux prix, dont celui du meilleur magicien de Chine (1985), le premier prix IBM (1992), le grand prix du XXI Congreso Nacional De Magic d'Espagne (1996) et celui de Germany's Magic Hands (1996). En 1997, elle est devenue la première femme et la première magicienne d'origine chinoise à remporter un championnat du monde en 50 ans d'histoire de la FISM.

image 281.jpeg

Billy Kidd

Billy Kidd se décrit comme une magicienne tout ce qu'il y a de normal. Elle adore les tours de cartes et la majorité des types de magie, mais elle n’aime vraiment pas les numéros de corde, d’anneaux ou de parapluies. Billy adore pratiquer la magie assise par terre, dans son lit, à la cuisine, dans la salle de bain et chaque semaine dans son propre Krowd Keepers Magic Theatre à Bath, en Angleterre.

 

Elle a tellement pratiqué la magie qu'elle a fini par animer la série Breaking Magic sur Discovery Channel, et joué un Wizard sur Wizard Wars (SYFY) où elle a mérité la seule ovation debout de Penn & Teller.

 

Elle s'est également fait connaître avec des émissions de télévision au Royaume-Uni pour ITV, BBC et Ch 5. Au Canada, elle s'est frayé un chemin dans le doc de CBC Science of Magic et Bells Série télévisée Fibe Next Stage.

 

Ses arnaques lui ont permis de jouer sur des publicités pour O2, Samsung et Vietjet Air.

 

Billy Kidd présente généralement son spectacle dans les théâtres aux États-Unis, en Europe, en Scandinavie, au Royaume-Uni, en Australie, en Asie du Sud-Est et parfois pour Disney Cruise Lines.

interconnecté_Langevin__photographic_paf_271120_portraitZOO01083.jpg

Luc Langevin

Dès son plus jeune âge, la curiosité et le désir de comprendre poussent Luc Langevin à plonger dans l'univers de l'illusion. Parallèlement, Luc entretient une grande passion pour la science physique. Alors qu'il termine une maîtrise en optique et commence un doctorat en biophotonique, la société de production Téléfiction découvre le potentiel du jeune artiste lors d'un casting et lui propose sa première série télé. C'est ainsi qu'en mai 2009, "Comme par magie" est diffusée pour la première fois sur les ondes d'ARTV, permettant ainsi à Luc de fusionner son talent d'illusionniste et son bagage scientifique pour présenter plus de 400 illusions à des inconnus rencontrés dans la rue ou dans des endroits publics. La carrière de Luc est lancée ! Luc Langevin est aujourd'hui devenu la nouvelle référence en tant qu'illusionniste, se démarquant par son charme, son talent naturel de communicateur ainsi que la créativité et la précision de sa magie. Peu d'illusionnistes à travers le monde ont pu atteindre ce niveau de crédibilité et de notoriété en si peu de temps.

Ondrej Psenicka.jpg

Ondrej Psenicka

Le magicien et acteur Ondřej Pšenička est un artiste primé avec plus de deux décennies d'expérience. Après avoir remporté les championnats de magie tchèques juniors deux années de suite, Ondrej a remporté plusieurs compétitions internationales sous le mentorat du magicien tchéco-suédois Eve'n Alan. Lorsqu'il a quitté l'école de commerce en 2005 pour poursuivre son amour de la magie à temps plein, il a estimé que l'école de théâtre était une nécessité absolue. Bientôt, son affinité pour la performance l'a conduit jusqu'au Lee Strasberg Theatre & Film Institute à Los Angeles. Sa passion pour la création de magie remarquable l'a amené à étudier à l'Académie des arts magiques d'Hollywood. Il est un artiste régulier de son club-house The Magic Castle. Ondrej est l'un des trois magiciens de renommée mondiale qui ont trompé Penn & Teller à trois reprises dans leur émission télévisée à succès Fool Us.

 

Aujourd'hui, après des années à jouer, à remporter des championnats, à se produire en direct et à la télévision nationale et à sillonner les livres de la bibliothèque magique, il utilise ses talents pour étonner le public du monde entier.

spidey.jpg

Spidey

Spidey est un mentaliste reconnu mondialement qui a été vu sur FOX, Discovery, The Today Show et Showtime at the Apollo. Ses performances ont été très bien reçues par des vedettes telles que  Jennifer Lopez, Steve Harvey, Neil Patrick Harris et plusieurs autres. Il est un phénomène sur la chaîne YouTube avec des vidéos virales qui ont obtenu des dizaines de millions de visionnements. 

 

Il est occasionnellement invité à participer à des séries comme "Masters of Illusion" (CW)  et "Brainchild" (Netflix)! 

 

Son charisme et ses numéros de mentalisme originaux ont captivé l'esprit des gens partout au monde avec ses performances télévisées et plus de 40 millions de visionnements en ligne et ses tournées à travers l'Amérique du Nord.  

Aaron Crow.png

Aaron Crow

Le talent artistique et les routines éblouissantes d'Aaron sont salués par les producteurs et les agents du monde entier pour avoir attiré l'attention et ravir le public d'une manière que peu d'artistes peuvent imiter.

 

Aaron Crow a été présenté pendant 6 semaines à Broadway, dans le West-End de Londres et dans l'emblématique opéra de Sydney. C'est une sensation télévisée, qui a même fait le tour du monde sur Twitter lors de sa performance sur "Britain's Got Talent". Ses clips télévisés ont des millions de vues sur YouTube.

 

Pour ses réalisations, Aaron Crow a reçu de nombreux prix très convoités, tels que « The International Brand Personality Award », précédemment décerné à des personnalités telles que Steve Jobs et Nelson Mandela. 

 

Aaron Crow a la passion d'émerveiller la vie des gens, en partageant un message pour atteindre les impossibilités et surmonter les doutes ou les peurs de la vie de tous les jours.

Carisa_edited.jpg

Carisa Hendrix

Magicienne et artiste de variétés, Carisa Hendrix est une artiste primée 10 fois dans le Livre Guinness des records du monde (2014), Ripley's Believe it or Not (2015) et le documentaire Super Channel Carisa Hendrix: Girl on Fire. Hendrix est récipiendaire du prestigieux prix Allan Slaight et a récemment été nommée magicienne de scène de l'année au Magic Castle bien connu mondialement.

 

Hendrix a fait la couverture de l'éminent magazine de magie Genii en mai 2020 et a également été vue sur les couvertures de Vanish Magazine et Penguin Monthly. Après sa récente apparition à Penn & Teller: Fool Us et son contrat de trois mois à guichets fermés au Chicago Magic Lounge, il est difficile de nier son statut d’étoile montante de la magie.

shawn.jpg

Shawn Farquhar

Shawn est apparu dans des émissions de télévision dont ELLEN aux États-Unis, Stephen & Chris au Canada, Asian Ace au Japon et a même trompé Penn & Teller à deux reprises dans leur émission à succès Fool Us. Il s'est produit dans plus de quarante pays au cours des cinq dernières années et a été vu plus de six millions de fois avec une seule vidéo sur YouTube. Il est la seule personne à avoir remporté le 1er prix dans les deux catégories de magie de l'IBM et il a remporté la plus haute distinction en magie, le Grand Prix du Championnat du monde de magie à la FISM, à Pékin ,en Chine. Il a performé devant la reine d’Angleterre et les Hell’s Angels, mais pas en même temps.

4FF5AAEF-62D8-4151-A367-83FB71E3DE6D.jpe

Jared Kopf

Jared Kopf fait de la magie partout dans le monde. Parfois, lui et une compagnie de magiciens créent des effets magiques pour des pièces de théâtre, des films et des émissions de télévision telles que «The Eye Ball», «Red Thread», A Ghost Story, Light from Light et National Geographic's Breakthrough. À d'autres moments il se fait passer pour quelqu'un d'autre sur scène ou dans un film. Une fois, à Changchun, il trouva la pierre philosophale et transforma le plomb en or. De temps en temps, il lit le tarot devant un café de Greenville Avenue, juste en bas de la rue de chez lui à Dallas, au Texas, où il vit avec la magicienne Elayna Mitchell et leur fils Martin, qui dessine les rêves des gens dans un cahier. 

176922931_287268493028732_24606203552626

The Outerbridge

Ted Outerbridge a été salué par la critique comme «le magicien professionnel le plus titré au Canada» et «un champion de la magie». Jouant professionnellement depuis 1982, Ted Outerbridge a été présenté dans les théâtres d'un océan à l'autre et des deux côtés de l'Atlantique, où il a battu des records au box-office avec ses tournées Illusions, Magician Extraordinaire, Magical Moments in Time et The Time Capsule Tour.

 

Marion Outerbridge a rejoint le spectacle Ted Outerbridge Magician Extraordinaire en tant que danseuse et assistante principale en 1999. Marion est rapidement devenue une partie intégrante du spectacle et est devenue la partenaire de Ted, sur et en dehors de la scène. En 2006, Marion et Ted ont célébré le moment magique ultime dans le temps lorsqu'ils se sont mariés à Düsseldorf, en Allemagne. La chimie entre Marion et Ted sur scène est phénoménale, et il est clair qu’ils y sont très heureux.

logo-clubs.png