top of page
Diamant-INT-StephaneGroleau-1904-B.jpg

Grand show of 
international magician

A unique creation
 

Driven by a desire to reinvent the traditional formula of the magic gala, the FMQ wishes to embark on the creation of an original spectacular experience bringing together the greatest magicians of the moment within the framework of a production which will be presented in the fall at the Diamant de Québec for the 2023 edition of the Festival.

 

Our artistic vision is based on a unified and organic show whose dramatic thread would be freely inspired by the history of magic through the ages and the currents that have marked its evolution. 

 

In order to realize our ambitions, we will solicit other forms of art: live music, circus, video and ombromania, to mention that they will enter into dialogue with magic and illusion.

 

The performances that will make up the show will be characterized by an enhanced aesthetic, imbued with a vibrant theatricality. The whole will be guided by a resolutely daring staging, a strong and magnified dramaturgy.


Specially designed for the Quebec Magic Festival and proudly presented at Le Diamant, this great magic show will be an event not to be missed. With more than 10 artists from 6 countries, this show is an ode to our art.  

The artists are:


Philippe Beau; France
Tana Manga; Portugal
Dean Gunnarson; Canada
Alain Choquette; Canada
Janna; Germany
Nikolai Streibel; Germany


Others to be confirmed

Multi art

What could be more stimulating than witnessing a new creation that exploits Iare different art forms such as magic, circus, song, dance, comedy, video and theatre. All this in a rolling fire of interaction  where magic will be brought to life like never before. 

This show will be presented the 21, 22, 23 and 24th of September. 

bottom of page

top of page
Diamant-INT-StephaneGroleau-1904-B.jpg

Grand spectacle de magie 
internationale

Une création unique
 

Porté par une volonté de réinventer la formule traditionnelle du gala de magie, le FMQ souhaite se lancer dans la création d’une expérience spectaculaire originale réunissant les plus grands magiciens du moment dans le cadre d’une production qui sera présentée à l’automne au Diamant de Québec à l’occasion de l’édition 2023 du Festival.

 

Notre vision artistique repose sur un spectacle unifié et organique dont le fil dramatique serait librement inspiré de l’histoire de la magie à travers les âges et les courants qui ont marqué son évolution. 

 

Afin de concrétiser nos ambitions, nous solliciterons d’autres formes d’art : la musique live, le cirque, la vidéo et l’ombromanie, pour le mentionner qu’elles, entreront en dialogue avec la magie et l’illusion.

 

Les prestations qui composeront le spectacle se caractériseront par une esthétique rehaussée, imprégnées d’une théâtralité vibrante. L’ensemble sera guidé par une mise en scène résolument audacieuse, une dramaturgie forte et magnifiée.


Spécialement conçu pour le Festival de magie de Québec et fièrement présenté au Diamant, ce grand spectacle de magie sera un événement à ne pas manquer. Avec plus de 10 artistes en provenance de 6 pays, ce spectacle se veut une ode à notre art.  

Les artistes sont :


Philippe Beau; France
Tana Manga; Portugal
Dean Gunnarson; Canada
Alain Choquette; Canada
Janna; Allemagne
Nikolai Streibel; Allemagne


Autres à confirmer

Multi-art

Quoi de de plus stimulant que d'assister à une nouvelle création qui exploite les différentes formes d'arts telles que la magie, le cirque, le chant, la danse, la comédie, la vidéo et le théâtre. Tout ça dans un feu roulant d'interaction où la magie sera mise de l'avant comme jamais auparavant. 

Ce spectacle sera présenté les 21, 22, 23 et 24 septembre. 

bottom of page